What is ERASMUS+?

Erasmus+ (EuRopean Community Action Scheme for the Mobility of University Students)  is the EU's programme to support education, training, youth and sport. The mission of the programme is to contribute to the education and training strategy of EU2020 and the European Union in the framework of development, employment, social equality and inclusion.

The tools also aim to provide sustainable growth in education and  contribute to achieve the European Union Youth Strategy objectives. 

Priorities of the Program:

  • Reducing unemployment among young people;

  • Supporting innovation, cooperation and youth reforms; 

  • Promoting gender equality in all Europe; 

  • Enhancing youth solidarity and democratic participation;

  • Taking advantage of opportunities from cooperation with EU partner countries;

  • Creating the chance for people of all ages to acquire new skills required in the labor market.

How to get benefits? 

Erasmus+ offers opportunities for both individuals and organizations:


  • Erasmus+ has opportunities for people of all ages, helping them develop and share knowledge and experience at institutions and organisations in different countries.
    Read more - LINK


  •  Erasmus+ has opportunities for a wide range of organisations, including universities, education and training providers, research centers, non-government, nonprofit and youth organizations.
    Read more- LINK


Who can benefit?

Individuals and organizations can benefit from many opportunities funded by Erasmus+, depending on which country they are from.

Countries eligible to benefit from Erasmus+ initiatives and opportunities are divided into two groups as Programme Countries and Partner Countries. The 28 countries of the European Union and the following countries can benefit from Erasmus+ opportunities:

Program countries                                                              

  • United Kingdom

  • Iceland

  • Liechtenstein

  • Norway

  • Serbia

  • Northern Macedonia

  • Turkey

Neighboring countries of the European Union

Balkan Partnership countries

  • Albania

  • Bosnia and Herzegovina

  • Kosovo

  • Montenegro

Eastern Partnership countries

  • Azerbaijan

  • Belarus

  • Armenia

  • Georgia

  • Moldova

  • Ukraine

Mediterranean countries

  • Algeria

  • Palestine

  • Israel

  • Jordan

  • Livan

  • Libya

  • Egypt

  • Morocco

  • Syria

  • Tunisia

If you have any questions, please contact to [email protected]